GFWC Virginia Chairmen

GFWC is distinguished from other service organizations by the breadth of our outreach. Our programs span all areas of the lives of our members, their families, and communities: arts, conservation, education, home life, public issues, and international outreach.

BUDGET & FINANCE CHAIRMAN

Martha  Matthews 

Finance@gfwcvirginia.org

JR BUDGET & FINANCE CHAIRMAN

Dawn  Kriigel 

FinanceJR@gfwcvirginia.org

BYLAWS COMM CHAIRMAN

Marlene  Wine 

Bylaws@gfwcvirginia.org

CHAPLAIN

Marolyn  Cash 

Chaplain@gfwcvirginia.org

COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT CONTEST CHAIRMAN

Hope  Royer 

CIPA@gfwcvirginia.org

COURTESY/PRESIDENT'S ASSISTANT

Angela  Paez 

Courtesy@gfwcvirginia.org

JUNIOR COURTESY

Tara  Roberts 

courtesyjr@gfwcvirginia.org

CREDENTIALS CHAIRMAN

Lynn  Osborne 

Credentials@gfwcvirginia.org

CREDENTIALS CHAIRMAN-JR

Cindy  Ross 

CredentialsJR@gfwcvirginia.org

DEAN OF DEPARTMENTS

Dale  Fisher 

FirstVP@gfwcvirginia.org

JUNIOR DEAN OF DEPARTMENTS

Jenny  Hinegardner 

AssistJRDirector@gfwcvirginia.org

VA CLUBWOMAN EDITOR

Pat  Jeffress 

Editor@gfwcvirginia.org

JUNIOR STANDING RULES

Jenny  Hinegardner 

JrStandingRules@gfwcvirginia.org

COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLIC RELATIONS

Pat  Jeffress 

Communications@gfwcvirginia.org

ENDOWMENT FUND/DOGWOOD SOCIETY CHAIRMAN

Teresa  Craig  Endowment@gfwcvirginia.org

FUND RAISING CHAIRMAN

Joanne  Hamner 

FundRaising@gfwcvirginia.org

JUNIOR FUND RAISING CHAIRMAN

Rachel  Frye  fundraisingjr@gfwcvirginia.org

HEADQUARTERS CHAIRMAN

Virginia  Darnell  headquarterschairman@gfwcvirginia.org

HISTORIAN CHAIRMAN

Emma Jean  Wise  historian@gfwcvirginia.org

JUNIORETTE ADVISOR

Heather  Placer  juniorette@gfwcvirginia.org

LEADS COORDINATOR

Jenny  Hinegardner  leads@gfwcvirginia.org

LEGISLATIVE DAY COORDINATOR

Lynne  Wherry  legislativeday@gfwcvirginia.org

LEGISLATION CHAIRMAN

Lynne  Wherry  legislation@gfwcvirginia.org

STRATEGIC PLANNING CHAIRMAN

Kathryn  Sowers 

Planning@gfwcvirginia.org

MEETINGS CHAIRMAN

Sharon  Ewell 

Meetings@gfwcvirginia.org

MEMBERSHIP CHAIRMAN

Lori  Rocker 

SecondVP@gfwcvirginia.org

JUNIOR MEMBERSHIP CHAIRMAN

Amanda  Paez 

MembershipJr@gfwcvirginia.org

MUSIC CHAIRMAN

Betty  Shields 

Music@gfwcvirginia.org

PHOTOGRAPHER NONE   

photographer@gfwcvirginia.org

STATE PROJECT CHAIRMAN

Danielle  Basham  StateProject@gfwcvirginia.org

PROTOCOL CHAIRMAN

Hope  Royer  protocol@gfwcvirginia.org

GFWC WOMEN'S HISTORY & RESO. CENTER CHAIRMAN

Suzie  Smith 

History@gfwcvirginia.org

GFWC JR. SPECIAL PROGRAM - ADVOCATES FOR CHILDREN

Joy  Matkowsky 

AdvocatesForChildren@gfwcvirginia.org

SCRAPBOOK

NONE    scrapbooks@gfwcvirginia.org
       

GFWC SIGNATURE PROGRAM - DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AWARENESS CHAIRMAN

Trisha  Duvall 

SignatureProject@gfwcvirginia.org

JR PROJECT-CAMP EASTER SEALS UCP VIRGINIA

Tara  Roberts 

camp@gfwcvirginia.org

REPORTING CHAIRMAN

Dale  Fisher 

Reporting@gfwcvirginia.org

RESOLUTIONS COMM CHAIRMAN

Pat  Reinders 

Resolutions@gfwcvirginia.org

SCHOLARSHIP COMM CHAIRMAN

Linda  Beatty 

Scholarships@gfwcvirginia.org

VENDOR/EXHIBITS CHAIRMAN    

exhibits@gfwcvirginia.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COMMUNITY SERVICE PROGRAMS

ARTS CONTESTS CHAIRMAN    

artcontest@gfwcvirginia.org

ARTS CHAIRMAN

Helen  Hill 

Arts@gfwcvirginia.org

CONSERVATION CHAIRMAN

Cynthia  Baroody 

Conservation@gfwcvirginia.org

EDUCATION CHAIRMAN

Jenny  Martin 

Education@gfwcvirginia.org

HOBY COORDINATOR

Abby  Lynch 

HOBY@gfwcvirginia.org

STATE FAIR COORDINATOR

Linda  Holsclaw 

StateFair@gfwcvirginia.org

HOME LIFE CHAIRMAN

Sandy  Stiltner 

HomeLife@gfwcvirginia.org

HEALTH CHAIRMAN

Barb  Kiker 

Health@gfwcvirginia.org

INTERNATIONAL OUTREACH CHAIRMAN

Barbara (Buzzy)  Benton 

InternationalOutreach@gfwcvirginia.org

PUBLIC ISSUES CHAIRMAN

Gloria  Worrell 

PublicIssues@gfwcvirginia.org